Glory to the Internet and It’s Vast Supply of Printer Geeks

During my search for the perfect 3D printer, I have run into many helpful videos regarding 3D printing and how best to get involved in it. It is very clear to me now that I will never fully understand it all without buying one and tinkering. Having said that, these videos give me new ideas on what to expect when we do get one.
This review is one I’ve run into a few times, and I find his customization of the printer to be very cool and reminds me of the possibilities the printer brings.

This video shows a working printer that’s based on the Prusa i3 design, but all of the parts are printed or custom made. (Don’t feel like you need to watch the whole thing, is mostly printing and printing noises).

This next video is probably the most useful to us, because it shows a clear step by step process of how to build the Prusa i3

Lastly, I’m blown away by the modifications people come up with for these printers. This guy seems to have it figured out pretty well with his dual extruder and is handsomely rewarded with a nice traffic cone.

2 thoughts on “Glory to the Internet and It’s Vast Supply of Printer Geeks

Leave a Reply

