Is World’s Attainable?

After seeing just how difficult the Super Regional Competition would have been for us had we actually made it, I am seriously questioning just how possible it will be for us to make it to worlds next year. As a senior, I would love to have my final season end in success, but I am also realistic about what we will be able to do between now and then. I don’t think that it’s an impossible task to achieve, but at the same time, I’m scared to know what it will take to get there. I have said in a previous post that the fun I have while in robotics is the most important thing to me – not winning. Therefore I question whether or not I would be willing to put in the extra work it would take to get to worlds, and exactly how much extra work that would be. Would I still have fun at robotics? Would I enjoy myself as much? It’s hard to say. But I do feel that it will be incredibly difficult to make it to worlds, regardless of what I decide.

Leave a Reply

